Chouhan honours the femily members of Ranji Champion team players

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan felicitated the family mebers of the players of the Madhya Pradesh team that won Ranji Trophy for the first time by registering a historic victory over Mumbai in the final match of Ranji Championship, in a programme held at Gwalior’s Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Airport, Maharajpura.

CM Chouhan honoured Gwalior resident players of Madhya Pradesh Ranji team Vikrant Bhadauria’s father Rajesh Bhadauria and mother Sangeeta Bhadauria and Ankit Sharma’s father Nagendra Sharma by presenting garlands and shawl and offering them sweets.

Chief Minister Chouhan said that our children included in the team of Madhya Pradesh have registered a splendid victory over the 41-time Ranji Champion Mumbai. He said our players have achieved this victory by realising the saying of “where there’s a will there is a way”. Madhya Pradesh’s Ranji team has won this trophy while remaining unbeaten. The whole of Madhya Pradesh is happy with this historic victory. At the same time, there is an atmosphere of joy in the whole state. Celebrations have started from Gwalior. The players of the Ranji Trophy winning team will soon be honoured in the state capital. Congratulating the players of all disciplines, Chief Minister Chouhan said that by giving excellent performance in the game, earn a lot of fame and bring glory to Madhya Pradesh and your country.

Chief Minister Chouhan also felicitated Hardeep Singh Gill, the local coach of players Vikrant Bhadauria and Ankit Sharma of winning Ranji team, former Ranji player Mohammad Arif, former Ranji player and Secretary of GDCA Sanjay Ahuja, former Ranji player Gursharan Singh, Mukul Raghav and Aman Bhadauria were also honored.

District in-charge and Water Resources Minister Tulsiram Silawat, Energy Minister Pradyuman Singh , Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Horticulture and Food Processing Bharat Singh Kushwaha and Member of Parliament Vivek Narayan Shejwalkar, players of Gwalior city and their families were present.

It is noteworthy that Madhya Pradesh cricket team won the title by defeating Mumbai by 6 wickets in the Ranji Trophy final match played in Bengaluru.