Dignity of Padma Shri awardees will be maintained, says CM

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Friday assured the Padma award winners of the state that their honour would be maintained.

Baghel was speaking to the Padma Shri award winners who paid courtesy visit to him at the Vidhan Sabha premises.

Asserting that they have glorified the state by bagging the Padma award, Baghel said all possible efforts would be made on government’s part to maintain their dignity.

Around dozen of Padma Shri award winners of the state including Dr ATK Dabke, archeologist Dr Arun Sharma, Dr Surendra Dubey, J.M. Nelson, Madan Chouhan, Anuj Sharma, Anup Ranjan Pandey, Mamta Chandrakar, Saba Anjum and Shamshad Begum were present on this occasion.