Governor to unfurl tricolor in capital, CM in Jagdalpur

Republic Day will be celebrated with dignity and enthusiasm on January 26 across Chhattisgarh, including capital city Raipur.

On the occasion of Republic Day, tricolor will be unfurled in all the district headquarters of the state and Chief Minister’s message will be read out.

Main Republic Day celebration event will be organized at Police Parade Ground from 9am to 11am. Chief Guest of the occasion will be Governor Anusuiya Uikey.

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will unfurl tricolor in Bastar district headquarters Jagdalpur while Assembly Speaker Charandas Mahant in Korba and Deputy Speaker Manoj Mandavi in Kanker.

Similarly, as per list issued by general administration department, the chief guests of the Republic Day function at various districts are ministers T.S. Singhdeo – Ambikapur, Jaisingh Agrawal- Janjgir Champa, Premsai Singh – Surajpur, Amarjeet Bhagat Jashpur, Tamradhwaj Sahu- Bilaspur, Umesh Patel- Raigarh, Shiv Kumar Daharia – Balodabazaar-Bhatapara, Guru Rudra Kumar – Bemetara, Anila Bhedia – Balod, Mohammad Akbar Kawardha, Ravindra Choubey- Durg and Kawasi Lakhma- Sukma.

Official sources further claimed that this year Republic Day celebration will be even more magnificent, for preparation of which government departments have been given various responsibilities.

At the venue in Raipur, PWD, Collector and SP will look after stage, tent, seating arrangement, traffic, parking etc.

Parade will be organized under the guidance of Inspector General of Police. Final rehearsal of the parade will be held on January 24. Home Guard, BSF, District Police Force, STF, NCC and women battalion will participate in the parade. In the programme to be held at capital city Raipur, school students will stage colourful cultural programmes.

On the occasion of the Republic Day, tableaus of 15 departments highlighting development of the state will be exhibited at the programme to be held in Raipur. This includes Agriculture, Jail, Public Health and Family Welfare, Social Welfare, Urban Administration and Development, Energy, Tribal Caste and Scheduled Caste Development, Women and Child Development, Panchayat and Rural Development, PWD, Forest, Gramodyog, Culture and Tourism, Skill Development, Technical Education Department. Besides, three other tableaus of Central Public Undertakings will also be exhibited.