Chhattisgarh elections: Janjgir-Champa seats every time the leader changes the public!

Chhattisgarh’s Janjgir-Champa constituency is occupied by Congress. Once the results of the last three elections are seen, once the BJP and once the congressional outcomes have been coming out. In the context of this equation, this is the turn of the BJP. But the BSP has been giving bumps to the two parties here. There is a possibility of a triangular contest.

Genjgir-Champa’s specialty

Janjgir-Champa is situated in the middle of the state. That is why it is seen as the heart of Chhattisgarh. This is the town of Maharaja Janjawalya Dev of the Kalchuri dynasty. Vishnu Temple reflects the golden past of this district. Vishnu temple is an ancient artistic model of the Vaishnava community.

The political battle for the Janjgir-Champa assembly elections has been happening between BJP’s Narayan Chandel and Congress’s Motilal Devangan for the past two decades. At present, Congress of Motilal Devangan is the Congress

Election results of 2013

Motilal Deogan of Congress got 54291 votes.

BJP’s Narayan Chandel got 43914 votes.

BSP’s Amar Singh Rathore got 27487 votes.

2008 election results

BJP’s Narayan Chandel got 41954 votes.

Congress’s Motilal Devangan got 40784 votes.

BSP’s Ravinder Dwivedi got 18113 votes.

2003 results

Motilal Deogan of Congress got 52075 votes.

BJP’s Narayan Chandel got 44365 votes.

The BSP’s UD Kiran got 15009 votes.

Since 1998 both leaders face-to-face

Before the formation of Chhattisgarh, BJP’s Narayan Chandel and Motilal Devangan of Congress had landed for the first time in the 1998 assembly elections. At that time, Narayan Chandel became MLA after getting 35 thousand votes. This seat was the first lotus feeding. Since then, there has been a competition between the two.

Equation of Chhattisgarh

Let us know that Chhattisgarh has a total of 90 assembly seats. There are total 11 Lok Sabha and 5 Rajya Sabha seats in the state. There are 27 districts in Chhattisgarh The total 51 seats in the state are reserved for general, 10 seats SC and 29 seats for ST.

Raman Singh hatrick in 2013

In 2013 the results of the assembly elections were announced on December 8 In these, the Bharatiya Janata Party formed the government for the third consecutive term by defeating the Congress in the state. BJP led by Raman Singh won a total of 49 assembly seats in 2013. Whereas Congress won only 39 seats. While 2 seats were named for the other. In comparison to 2008, BJP had won three seats, despite this, they formed their government with full majority. Raman Singh is the Chief Minister of the state since 2003.