PM Modi to interact with CMs on June 16-17

NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will hold interactions with chief ministers through video conferencing on June 16-17.
The PM has held five interactions with CMs since promulgation of the countrywide lockdown on March 25.
The forthcoming exchange of views, the first since the beginning of the “unlock” phase, will be spread over two days.

The exercise has been planned amid steady rise of infections in certain parts and indications about the virus getting stubbornly entrenched in Delhi, Mumbai, Ahmedabad and parts of West Bengal.

On June 16, Modi will exchange views with chief ministers of 21 states/UTs — Punjab, Assam, Kerala, Uttarakhand, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Tripura, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Goa, Manipur, Nagaland, Ladakh, Puducherry, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli & Daman Diu, Sikkim and Lakshadweep.