In Madhya Pradesh, the decision has been held in the meeting of several parties for the BJP, Maha coalition held for 15 years.

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has been in power for the last 15 years in Madhya Pradesh. Shivraj Singh Chauhan is the chief minister for about 12 years. Now the opposition parties are uniting to remove the BJP, which has been in power for a decade and a half, when the assembly elections are approaching. In the same series, in the meeting of many parties for placing the foundation of a coalition, the resolution was taken to remove the BJP. The opposition parties of Bharatiya Janata Party have started mobilization for the assembly elections and Lok Sabha elections for three months in Madhya Pradesh. On Sunday, eight parties in the capital decided to form a ‘Great Alliance’ for the entire Opposition unity to oust the BJP from power.

Congress will also be taken along. Govind Yadav, convener of the Lok Kroni Campaign, told that a meeting of various political parties was held here on Sunday to save constitutional democracy and to form a non-BJP general body in Madhya Pradesh’s upcoming assembly and Lok Sabha elections. In the meeting all non-BJP parties agreed to remove the BJP government from the state by expressing theoretical consent on opposition unity to save constitutional democracy.

In the meeting, representatives of the Democratic Janata Dal, Marxist Communist Party (CPI-M), Communist Party of India (CPI), Bahujan Sangharsh Dal, Godavana Republic Party and the Republican Party of Representatives were present. The CPI (M) and the CPI have agreed on the principle of creating a grand alliance for the entire opposition unity, but supported the ‘strategic alliance’ with the Congress without pre-election alliance. The rest of the parties also endorsed the full alliance with the Congress for the overall opposition unity. After the theoretical agreement on creating anti-BJP alliance, the next meeting will be held on October 7 to discuss other issues, including sharing of seats between all opposition parties.