MJ Akbar, Dave and Kulaste set to represent MP in Modi cabinet; Nazma Heptullah to be axed

As Modi government is set to expand the Union cabinet, three MPs from Madhya Pradesh – Anil Madhav Dave, Faggan Singh Kulaste and MJ Akbar are set to get berths while Nazma Heptullah could be axed from the cabinet.
Half a dozen ministers are expected to be shown the door which includes, minister Nazma Heptullah who hails from Bhopal.
The cabinet which presently has 64 ministers could have maximum 81 members.
Breaking the old tradition, this time instead of PMO, BJP head Amit Shah has called up the would be ministers on phone, sources claimed.
Presently, Sushma Swaraj, Narendra Singh Tomar and Thawar Chand Gehlot represent Madhya Pradesh in the Modi cabinet while Indore’s Sumitra Mahajan is the Lok Sabha speaker.
Earlier, Jabalpur MP Rakesh Singh and Chhindwara MP Prahlad Patel too were speculated to be ministerial candidates but it seems they failed to get the nod from the party eventually.