Nine new ministers expected to join Shivraj Singh Chouhan’s expanded cabinet

The Bharatiya Janata Party is reportedly finalised the list of new ministers to be inducted into Shivraj cabinet in Madhya Pradesh. Three ministers of state are expected to be elevated to cabinet rank.
The cabinet proposed expansion is likely to include four cabinet ministers and five ministers of state. However the fate of senior minister including Babulal Gaur and Rustam Singh was still hanging in balance as they questioned the party guideline of retiring ministers who are beyond 75 years of age.
The cabinet expansion takes place at 5pm at Raj Bhawan.
Sources claimed that Gaur could be replaced with Transport minister Bhupendra Singh. Gaur had clearly declined to resign while Sartaj Singh had demanded that work should be criteria for performance and not the age. Sources also claimed that both the ministers later had tendered resignation under pressure from the party.
However section of sources claimed that the number of new ministers could be 12 including nine cabinet ministers. State ministers Surendra Patwa, Dipak Joshi and Lal Singh Arya would be promoted to cabinet rank.
List of probables for cabinet expansion in MP
Cabinet Ministers— Archana Chitnis, Rustam Singh, Om Prakash Dhurve and Jaibhan Singh Paviaya and Surendra Patwa, Dipak Joshi and Lal Singh Arya are expected to be promoted to cabinet rank
Ministers of State – Sanjay Pathak, Vishwas Sarang, Harsh Singh, Lalita Yadav and Surya Prakash Meena (independent charge)