President Draupadi Murmu will inaugurate 7th International Dharma-Dhamma Conference on March 3 : MP CM Chouhan

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has said that President Draupadi Murmu will inaugurate the 7th International Dharma-Dhamma Conference starting on March 3 in Bhopal. Representatives from 16 countries and culture ministers from 6 countries will attend the conference.

The conference should be organized with full dignity and glory in keeping with the tradition of Atithi Devo Bhava. Arrangements for the international level conference should be such that the rich cultural heritage of Madhya Pradesh is reflected effectively. The delegates from different countries should return to their countries with pleasant memories of Madhya Pradesh and a positive image of Madhya Pradesh should be built at the global level.

Preparations should be made for this event on the same lines as the Pravasi Bharatiya Sammelan.

Chouhan was reviewing the ongoing preparations for the upcoming visit of President Smt. Draupadi Murmu to Bhopal. Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Shri Manish Rastogi, Principal Secretary Culture Shri Sukhveer Singh, Principal Secretary Scheduled Castes and Tribes Welfare Smt. Pallavi Jain Govil, Director General of Police Shri Sudhir Saxena, Principal Secretary Public Relations Shri Raghvendra Singh, and Vice Chancellor of Sanchi Buddhist University Dr. Neerja Gupta were present at the meeting held at the Government Airport.

It was informed that the 7th International Dharma-Dhamma Conference will be held from 3 to 5 March 2023 at Kushabhau Thackeray Auditorium. Governor Mangubhai Patel and Shivraj Singh Chouhan will attend the inaugural session starting at 12.15 pm on March 3 in the dignified presence of President Draupadi Murmu.

Govinddevgiri Ji Maharaj, Swami of Ram Janmabhoomi Teerth Kshetra Trust, will also address the inaugural session. The book ‘The Panorama of Indian Philosophers and Thinkers’ will be released by the guests. In the second session of the first day, Ministers of Culture from Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, and Indonesia will present their views in the ministerial session chaired by Member, Governing Council, India Foundation Shri Ram Madhav.

Scholars and researchers from various states, universities of the country as well as countries like America, South Korea, Thailand, Spain, Vietnam, Mauritius, Russia, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Nepal, Mongolia, France, etc. will take part in the conference.

Leave a Reply